Thesis Question: Preservation & Modern Architecture Indi

ARCHITECTURE AND PRESERVATION NEWS for the Los Angeles Conservancy Modern Committee (ModCom) and other Mid Century Modern, Googie, International, Art Deco, 20th Century design

Moderators: I_LUV_POWER!!!!, Joe, Adriene, moderns-r-us, Tony, Futura Girl, sean, Josh Geidel, nichols, Java

[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
upsidedown2
Modern Groupie
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Thesis Question: Preservation & Modern Architecture Indi

Postby upsidedown2 » Thu Jul 12, 2007 10:01 am

I am a historic preservation student currently working on my graduate thesis. As part of my thesis, I am intending to conduct a statewide survey of midcentury (1945-1979) architecture in the state of Indiana (the state I currently live in). Unfortunately, I am not familiar with many of Indiana's smaller cities or even some of the larger ones. I have done some literature research, as well as contacted some local preservationists in various areas, but am still lacking in what I've received. So, instead of wandering aimlessly around the state, I was wondering if anyone has any buildings (residential, commercial, industrial, public, etc.) designed during this period that might be "good" examples of architecture from this period? Any style or type of building is open as long as it was built during this period. I am familiar with things in Columbus, obviously, but anything else is fair game. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.

Tony
Lotta Living Host
Lotta Living Host

Postby Tony » Thu Jul 12, 2007 2:31 pm

Tony Merchell

Architectural Photographer
www.glassandsteel.com

mod cats
Modern Socialite

Postby mod cats » Sat Jul 14, 2007 2:37 pm