Living vicariously through you Mid-Century Dwellers!!!

Home improvement Q&A, pictures and news fro Mid Century Modern Homes and Houses(NOT for Real Estate)

Moderators: I_LUV_POWER!!!!, Joe, Adriene, moderns-r-us, Tony, Futura Girl, nichols, Java

[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
N.U.Mod
Modern Fan

Living vicariously through you Mid-Century Dwellers!!!

Postby N.U.Mod » Wed Oct 22, 2008 5:54 pm

I'm an East Coast Girl! My degree is in architecture and I spent my career as an interior architect for a corporate interiors firm in the Washington Metro area. Modern design is my passion. While in Northern Virginia I was the first owner of a cedar California Contemporary open plan home. It was a nice alternative to the over abundance of McMansions and center hall colonials. I am now a transplant in the mid-west - Ohio to be exact. I managed to find a wonderful custom home built in 1966 with fabulous mid-century features. Love it so much more than my other home. It has such character. But I long to experience an Eichler or one of the Case Study Homes! It is my dream to actually reside in one if I have to build one myself! The flat roof is not practical here, but i'll figure something out! :D