Hoping to buy MCM in CA

Home improvement Q&A, pictures and news fro Mid Century Modern Homes and Houses(NOT for Real Estate)

Moderators: I_LUV_POWER!!!!, Joe, Adriene, moderns-r-us, Tony, Futura Girl, nichols, Java

[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
progrocktv
Modern Groupie
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Hoping to buy MCM in CA

Postby progrocktv » Wed Sep 02, 2009 8:36 am

Hi All,
Within the next year or so we're hoping to move out to CA (I'm a video editor and Colorado ain't exactly the hotbed of the industry if I decide to move on from my current job). Anyways, ideally we'd love to get a MCM home if I end up working in the LA area. I'm guessing our price range will have to max around $650,000 and have been hunting around the net to get an idea what (if) we could afford anything and have surprisingly found a couple within reach. I've seen a couple fix-er-upper Eichlers which would be a possibility but was wondering if anyone had any good suggestions of areas to look? (not necessarily just Eichlers but other good MCM style architects as well, avoiding bad neighborhoods obviously) and something within a reasonable driving distance (around an hour in traffic)

Cheers!

Perks
Most Illustrious Grand Member
Most Illustrious Grand Member

Postby Perks » Wed Sep 02, 2009 3:58 pm